Hello November; National Adoption Month

Today we say goodbye to October and its festivities, and say hello to November.IMG_4858

November is the month that starts to cheer  Christmas is around the corner and that Thanksgiving is just a few weeks away. Yet this month tends to hit home for a lot of men and women that are in the same boat as me. National Adoption Month.

In the past I have dreaded November, I actually wanted to get it over with. I wasn’t ready to share my story. I wasn’t ready for people to embrace me with extra love and make me feel like they felt sorry for me. Yet this year I have turned a new leaf and I’m wanting to embrace it. I’m now ready to feel the embrace-meant of others. I am ready to feel loved and know its not because they pity me. They actually really care about me.

I ask that you pray for me, and not just me yet people that are like me. People that are still healing. Birth fathers and Birth mothers. This Month I am lighting a candle not just for me yet for everyone who needs that little bit of extra light to get through this month. IMG_4808

This month will be a little different when it comes to blog posts. I will be sharing other people’s pain, love, healing, moving forwards. I will also have a story from an adoptive mother’s side. Her struggles and pain and how adoption changed her and her husband’s lives.

I’m mentally preparing myself for that I will be digging deeper into the rawness this month. My story is far from being over;

Leave a Reply

