Forgiveness 

Throughout this journey I have learned that I need to forgive myself for letting those think they have the power to make me feel the way I do. It took a lot of self-love and self-worth for me to see that I have the power to choose the way I feel. I’m in control.  I’m allowed to feel hurt and happiness. I forgive the people that caused me pain and heart aches. Yet I thank you for making me who I am now. I’m stronger because of you and for that I love you.


People are often unreasonable and self centered. Forgive them. If you are kind people may accuse you of ulterior motives. Be kind anyways. If you are honest people may cheat you. Be honest anyways. Forgive them too. If you find happiness people may be jealous. Be happy anyways. Forgive them too. The good you do today it may be forgotten tomorrow. Still do good. Give the world the best you have. It may never be enough. Give your best anyways.
-Mother Theresa

Leave a Reply

