Dear You

Dear You,

I haven’t written you a letter in a while now.

I have been pretty busy this past week.

This week was really a great week for me. NO SAD DAYS!!! YAY. Well there is tomorrow and the day after (( Saturday)) yet so far there hasn’t been any sad days and I’m really happy this week.

Accepting has been hard, yet I feel like this week really paid off for me. No  not just in the healing and breaking free, accepting the pain, moving forward, and growing. Yet its been a good week because I found me. I found myself. I started singing again. Like actually singing out loud as if I was in choir again. I need more singing in my life.   

Sold two more shirts, it’s pretty exciting. Its going slowly yet its going and I need to be positive about it.

I know I’m helping people out there that are like me, birthmoms, and people wanting to heal and break free, to speak their truth.

I know I am helping others because this week I got 10 more emails from birthmoms saying “Thank you for what you are doing”

The feeling I get that rushes through my body, when I read these emails, makes me sad, happy, and strong. The pain I feel for them, yet the hope I have for all of us. To be told by complete strangers they love me, you have no idea how it makes me feel. I feel important. I feel like I am doing the right thing and I’m not going to stop, not now and not for a while, even if it gets hard. I really do feel like this is my calling.

This week I have realized that one of the secrets to being happy is to accept where I am at in life right now. To know my worth, to know its okay to heal, its okay to embrace the pain and want to grow from it. That no one should tell you that you can’t or better yet tell you no.

I really think that is why I am having a great week.

You, I miss you. I love you. I accept you. I am embracing you with hurt and all. I believe in you. I admire you.

Simple yet meaningful words that make such a huge impact in our lives.

You are amazing hurt and all. You can do this. You can face it, embrace it, accept it, grow from it, and be the best you can be!!!

Because You, I love everything about you. I know that growing up people didn’t hug you, comfort you, tell you that you were important, that you are beautiful, that you matter, that you make a difference. I know they showed you their love the best they could, AND that is okay. That is okay. They love you the best that they know how to. Thing is, I want us to both learn how to love and feel love for ourselves. I struggle with it too. Thing is you and I can work on it together and be the best that we can be not for the people out there. Yet, my dear friend for ourselves. Our worth needs to be higher than what we think it is. I know its hard yet we can do it. For you, for me, for ourselves.

I love you, I believe in you, you are amazing, you value to me, you are worth it.

Love always,

You.

Leave a Reply

