A little reminder letter

I wrote this letter on one of my happiest days, where I knew that reading it on my sad days, it would help me with whatever

challenge I was about to face. Let me share it with you, its helped me a lot on those dark, gloomy, sad, crying, feeling alone days.

I hope it helps you when you need a little pick me up.

Dear You,

I’m writing this letter as a reminder. I know you think that being “perfect” is the way you are suppose to be. I blame society. You are perfect just being you. No you don’t need that nose job, you are perfect, you are you, no one can be you. I know you are hurting, it can be about family, your friends, society, your past, your inner demons.

Say this with me;

I believe in me, just because everyone else stopped believing in me, doesn’t mean I have to. I am my biggest fan, I am me.

I am important, I may not feel important right now, and thats okay no one can tell me how to feel my hurt, yet it’s okay because you are alive today, you matter to this world, you are important, you are important to me.

The day you start living your life to society’s standards, is the day you lose yourself. Be free to who you want to be, no one can be you better then you can. When you start to live up to everyone’s opinions it’s the beginning of the end. Be you, I love you, you are amazing.

Know your self worth, you got this!! Don’t let anyone make you feel less of who you are, or who you are meant to be.

You are beautiful. Inside and out. No one has your beauty, for you are simply you.

You are amazing.

You are strong, you have made it this far, I can’t wait to see how much further you will go. Not just emotionally, yet spiritually.

You are loved!

I love you more than you ever will know.   There may be days when you feel alone, yet remember  I am here, I haven’t gone anywhere.

I love you, I believe in you, I am proud of you.

No matter how dark your days get or how sad you get, always know that you can get through this. I will never let go of holding your hand.

Love always,

You

Leave a Reply

